Westerly High School Home Page
« August 2017 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9

 

Username:
Password:
Science has been activated.
Understanding NGSS
http://ngss.nsta.org/parent-q-and-a/


The NSTA link above provides parent information about the Next Generation Science Standards that have been adopted by the state of Rhode Island and will be fully implemented in schools by 2017.
WHS Science Department
Instructor: Ms. Utley Dept Chair   
 



Welcome to the 2015-2016 school year at WHS.
We are very excited to be part of this great learning community and will be sharing our students' work on this page throughout the year.
Science teachers contact information:
Ms. Utley              Chemistry and Dept Chair                                                          
mjutley@westerly.k12.ri.us
Ms. McNamara     Physical Science                                                                        bmcnamara@westerly.k12.ri.us
Mrs. Malone          Biology/Anatomy/Physiology                                                      jmalone@westerly.k12.ri.us
Mr. O'Malley         Biology/Horticulture/Environmental science                               jomalley@westerly.k12.ri.us
Mr. Bentley           Biology/WHSLA                                                                           jbentley@westerly.k12.ri.us
Ms. Fastovsky      Chemistry/WHSLA                                                                     lfastovsky@westerly.k12.ri.us 
Mr.Hooper             Chemistry                                                                                  
mhooper@westerly.k12.ri.us
Mr. Varden            Physics/Astronomy                                                                   wvarden@westerly.k12.ri.us
Mrs.Paisley           Physical Science                                                                       mpaisley@westerly.k12.ri.us
Mrs.Leitz               Physical Science /VHS/Forensics/Ethics                                 sleitz@westerly.k12.ri.us






 
Department Announcements
Understanding NGSS
http://ngss.nsta.org/parent-q-and-a/


The NSTA link above provides parent information about the Next Generation Science Standards that have been adopted by the state of Rhode Island and will be fully implemented in schools by 2017.
Discussion Topics
Blog Entry Equilibrium Connections AP Chemistry Posted: Monday, January 4, 2016 at 1:29 PM Discuss
Blog Entry The Chemistry of Water Posted: Friday, February 28, 2014 at 8:00 AM Discuss
Blog Entry What kinds of things glow under a black light? Posted: Thursday, January 24, 2013 at 12:59 PM Discuss
Blog Entry Perspiration and Cooling Posted: Tuesday, November 13, 2012 at 3:02 PM Discuss
Slideshow Napatree Point WHS Posted: Monday, December 19, 2011 Discuss
More...
Department Contacts
+ Utley, Maryjane
Click on name to see details.

Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2017 - Educational website content management